in the miracle business…

My cousin is doing well.  He is still in a comma, but he moved his hand and his toe.  Thank you so much for praying for him and I appreciate your continual prayers for him.  We have faith that God will heal him and his family will believe that it was not medicine that saved him, but an all-powerful God who is in the miracle business.

Changing the subject.  I have not had a single coke in one week and one full day.  If you know me, that is a big deal for me. 

Today, the most beautiful verse was sent to me by a beautiful person.  As a surprise, and something sent from God, a text said “thinking about you today… Zephaniah 3:17”, which reads, “The Lord your God is with you, he is mighty to save.  He will take great delight in you, he will quiet you with his love, he will rejoice over you with singing”.  Does God really delight in me not drinking coke?  I believe so because I am his temple. I am realizing that my only pleasure is him.  Little by little my body is aching to see him.  

Thank you for your prayers, faith, and love!

Comments
One Response to “in the miracle business…”
  1. jamiekaylecarlstrom says:

    Heck to the yes!!! 🙂

Leave a comment